The Sunday Funnies – Morning Person & Destiny

Good morning and welcome to the second weekly edition of the Sunday Funnies! A little Calvin and Hobbes to make you laugh…

I think one of the reasons I like this one so much is because I’m not much of a morning person… how about you?

What is your destiny? The Bible says, “Long ago, even before he made the world, God loved us and chose us in Christ to be holy and without fault in his eyes. His unchanging plan has always been to adopt us into his own family by bringing us to himself through Jesus Christ. And this gave him great pleasure” (Eph. 1:4-5). May that truth encourage you today!

– Chris

(Calvin and Hobbes (c) 2012 Bill Waterson)

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. #Author. #Blogger. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in comic and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Sunday Funnies – Morning Person & Destiny

  1. Pingback: Just another day… or is it? | New Life

  2. Michel-lyn says:

    Pastor Chris, I have a story from my childhood that goes pretty well with the first cartoon. My mom had woken me up one school morning. I was awake, but still laying down enjoying the warmth of my bed. I had been doing so for a little while. I had just made the decision in my head that “Okay, it’s time to get up now.” At that precise moment my mother opened up the door and told me to hurry and get up.
    “I am up,” I responded.
    “You are?” she asked.
    “I’m up in my mind,” I replied.
    Now this made total sense to me, as I had made the conscious desicion that it was time to get going. However, my mom was less than convinced.
    “Get up in your body, too,” was the end of the exchange.

Leave a Reply

