The Epic 100th Post: NBD

nbd. That’s some of the latest teenage texting slang. It means ‘No Big Deal.’ I have a 16 year old teenage son who prefers texting to phone calls (as most young people nowadays do), and that’s how this old dad came to be ‘hip’ to some of the newfangled lingo.

This is my 100th post on the New Life blog. nbd. It’s just another blog, right? But after my 99th post – a whole week ago – I started thinking about what spectacular, epic, deep, profound message I could share in this 100th literary offering. And – seven days later – I haven’t posted anything! Too much pressure! Did you notice the cover of the 100th issue of the X-men comic book above? “At last – the spectacular 100th issue…”

What can I blog about that would be worthy about being my 100th post? A story from my life? Commentary on the latest world news event? A youtube video, comic strip, or reblog of someone else’s post? None of those seemed to be fitting of The Epic 100th Post.

And then it came to me. What is the most epic. spectacular, deep or profound truth I could share with my readers? The words to an old Sunday school song came to mind:

“Jesus loves me this I know, for the Bible tells me so.

Little ones to Him belong, they are weak but he is strong.

Yes, Jesus loves me. Yes, Jesus loves me. Yes, Jesus loves me. The Bible tells me so!”

This summer, I am celebrating 22 years of walking with Jesus, and that truth still encourages my heart. Jesus loves me! God loved me so much that He sent His only son Jesus to die on the Cross – in my place – so my sins could be forgiven, and I could be accepted in the beloved and adopted into God’s family!

nbd, right?

Or… perhaps this is the biggest deal of all.

Do you know how much Jesus loves you today?

– Chris Jordan

www.beausejourchurch.ca

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. Author. Pastor. High School Bible Teacher. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in blog and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Epic 100th Post: NBD

  1. I’m going to start using JLYB at the end of all my correspondence from here on out…
    Cause I’m a believer that…. JLYB (Jesus Loves You Big)…ellen

  2. Pingback: 100 | New Life

  3. Congrats on the 10oth post and learning a bit of the “newfangled lingo” lol. Jesus loves me is the biggest deal of all – great post :)!.

  4. Pingback: My Top 10 Favourite Posts on New Life – July – Dec. 2012 | New Life

  5. Pingback: My Top 10 Personal Favourite Posts on New Life – 2013 | New Life

Leave a Reply

