The Sunday Funnies – It’s Too Hot!

I don’t do it on a regular basis, but today, I was curious to know where all of my readers are accessing my blog from around the world. Here’s what I discovered:

Although I am posting from Canada, the majority of my views / readers are from the United States. And so I thought I would give a special hello to all of my American readers today! (followed closely by my fellow Canadians, and the rest of you around the world). We’re having a bit of a heat wave here in Canada, and that’s what inspired the choice of today’s Sunday Funnies…

A question for those of you reading my blog today… what part of the world are you living in, and what’s the weather like where you live? It’s been around 30-35 Celsuis here in Manitoba in the middle of Canada – that’s about 85-95 Farenheit…

Wherever you are in the world today, I hope you’re staying cool!

Encouraging Psalm of the Day:

“1 I will lift up my eyes to the hills– From whence comes my help? 2 My help comes from the Lord, Who made heaven and earth. 3 He will not allow your foot to be moved; He who keeps you will not slumber. 4 Behold, He who keeps Israel Shall neither slumber nor sleep. 5 The Lord is your keeper; The Lord is your shade at your right hand. 6 The sun shall not strike you by day, Nor the moon by night. 7 The Lord shall preserve you from all evil; He shall preserve your soul. 8 The Lord shall preserve your going out and your coming in From this time forth, and even forevermore.” (Psalm 121). Amen!

(Calvin & Hobbes (c) 2012 Bill Waterson).

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. Author. Pastor. Guidance Counsellor. High School Teacher. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in blog, comic and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Sunday Funnies – It’s Too Hot!

  1. Haha! I get excited if I get three other countries…I can’t believe how many views you get!

    • Chris Jordan says:

      I just checked out your blog and it looks like you’ve just been blogging for less than two months… give it time, you’ll build up a readership in no time! I’ve been bloggin for a little over six months now myself, and have enjoyed ‘meeting’ fellow Christian bloggers from around the world… it’s fun! Great to ‘meet’ you…

  2. Lago says:

    I’ve never had Russia! I am definitely envious. I am Southern Californian and it is in the upper 80s here.

    • Chris Jordan says:

      Upper 80’s… pretty similar to what we’re experiencing here in Canada then… it sounds like it’s hot all over! Well, blessings to you in California today!

  3. Danny tippit says:

    The weather here on the beautiful gulf coast of Florida is beautiful. We have gotten some rain, but it has kept temps in the upper 80s to low 90s. We have been much more fortunate than some other parts of the U.S. As for the humidity, after living in AZ for two and a half years i have a new appreciation for humidity.

Leave a Reply

