100: With Bagpipes, Kilts and Haggis!

No, not 100 posts… we celebrated that milestone HERE.

Today, I’m celebrating my 100th follower on the New Life blog!

I’m honored to have so many of you following me on my blogging journey. I encourage you to take the time to drop me a note and let me know where in the world you’re reading from, and let me know what posts you like, and what you’d like to read more of…

Anyway, in honor of the 100th follower, here are a few recent pics from my family’s life…

My dad’s family is from Scotland, and so this summer, I took my family to the Scottish Pavilion (a part of Folklorama in Winnipeg). One of the highlights for me was trying haggis (traditional Scottish dish) for the first time. I must admit, it was pretty good! I have heard so many stories about how terrible it was, I didn’t know what to expect, but it was allrighttttt!

Ah, highland dancing! Bagpipes and kilts – two of my favourite things!

Last week, my family and I met with my mom, sisters and their families at a little campground about halfway between Melville, SK (where they live) and Beausejour, MB (where we live) for some family camping.

Here’s a pic of my kids and their cousins on the beach at Sandy Lake Campground.

And that’s it for today’s post… thanks for following… and please, drop me a note and say hello – I appreciate all of you!

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. #Author. #Blogger. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in blog, family and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 100: With Bagpipes, Kilts and Haggis!

  1. Pingback: Merry Christmas! (Annual Christmas Letter from the Jordan Family) | New Life

  2. Pingback: My Top 10 Favourite Posts on New Life – July – Dec. 2012 | New Life

  3. Pingback: My Top 10 Personal Favourite Posts on New Life – 2013 | New Life

Leave a Reply

