The Little Drummer Boy – Christmas Music Video

I know this made the rounds last Christmas (2.2 million hits to date), but with the festive season around the corner, I thought I would share it with all of my readers… by the way, this guy Sean Quigley is a local Canadian boy – from Winnipeg (our back yard). Enjoy…

Wishing you and your family a very Merry Christmas!

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. Author. Pastor. High School Bible Teacher. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in videos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Little Drummer Boy – Christmas Music Video

  1. I don’t know why (no, I really do), but that video brought tears to my eyes. Can I get a witness?

  2. This was my first time seeing this video and hearing this version, and it may very well be my new favorite! (Top three carols of all time, in no particular order, are Little Drummer Boy; I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day; and God Rest Ye Merry, Gentleman)

    Also, to Anthony, AMEN!

    • Chris Jordan says:

      Daniel – definitely one of my top favourite Christmas carols. My #1 fave of all time = O Holy Night. Powerful / awesome song!!

      • To be fair to the other carols, it is hard for me to think of any I do not like! My definition of a Christmas carol, however, excludes anything that is not gospel related. All of those others are simply Christmas songs (such as “Santa Claus Is Coming to Town”, “Frosty the Snowman”, and “Deck the Halls”). Some songs are not even Christmas songs, even though they are usually assumed as such, such as “Jingle Bells” and “Over the River and Through the Woods” (Thanksgiving) or “Let It Snow” and “Winter Wonderland” (Winter season). It does not mean I do not like them, it just shows where they fall in the hierarchy in my mind!

      • Chris Jordan says:

        Daniel – I agree with your sentiments wholeheartedly. There are lots of “Christmas songs” (i.e. Santa Claus, Winter Wonderland, etc), but they are not true ‘Carols.’ I love the Christmas Carols because they are about Christ as His incarnation… and like you, I love them all Still, O Holy Night will always be #1 for me! 🙂

  3. He is a talented young man, and I have to say “I loved it!” It is always heartwarming to hear young people sing about Jesus Christ. It gives real hope for our youth!

Leave a Reply

