About the Author

About the Author:

I just updated the “about the author” page on my blog… check it out!

corner gasChristopher Joshua River Jordan:

I grew up in a little house on the Canadian prairies in Rouleau, Saskatchewan – home of the fictional town of “Dog River” from Corner Gas. I graduated from high school in June of 1990.

Chris 1992Although I first became a Christian in August of 1989, it wasn’t until September of 1990 that I radically committed my life to Jesus Christ. For the next year, I attended Solid Rock Ministries in Regina, a powerful little church pastored by Erwin Dyck and Dave Koop. In January of 1992, I attended Christ for the Nations Bible College in Surrey, BC. After only a year and a half of Bible College, I started interning at Victory Christian Centre (now Relate Church), where I served as the youth pastor for four years. Two of those years were also spent as a prayer minister working for KCM Ministries.

weddingIn March of 1995, I married my best friend, Liza Woods. In January of 1997, I enrolled in Pacific Life Bible College (PLBC), and came on staff at Bible Fellowship Church. For the next ten years, Liza and I served that local church as youth pastors and I was also the Christian Education Director. During that time, I was the chapel speaker for the primary students at Regent Christian Academy (RCA). I also taught several Bible classes at RCA, and filled in as a substitute teacher for many other subjects as well. In May of 1999, I graduated from PLBC with a Bachelor of Arts in Pastoral Leadership. After graduation, I taught Bible Research and Hermeneutics as an adjunct professor at Pacific Life for the next eight years. In September of 2006, Liza and I pioneered the Revolution Master’s Commission (RMC) discipleship program at Bible Fellowship.

Beausejour Community ChurchTwo months later, Liza and I received the call from the Lord to pastor Beausejour Community Church. Because we had just started the RMC program at Bible Fellowship, I felt we needed to complete the first year of this discipleship school before moving to Beausejour. So in January of 2007, I was installed as the lead pastor of BCC and started travelling back and forth between BC and Manitoba. In July of 2007, Liza and I moved to Beausejour with our four children: Caleb, Tori, Austin & Hannah. I love my family!

I  have a passion to teach and preach God’s Word. I published my first book, “Supernatural: Contending for Signs and Wonders Today” in June 2010. My second book, “The Beausejour Pulpit” was released on Feb. 1, 2012. I am currently working on a youth fantasy fiction novel called “The Voyagers: Mutiny on the Fellowship.”

– Pastor Chris Jordan

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. Author. Pastor. High School Bible Teacher. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in blog and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

