Devotions from the Prophet Jeremiah: An Introduction

I pray that you would be encouraged and challenged through this two week study in this book of the Bible.

The Beausejour Pulpit

Jeremiah

Today I am going to embark on a new Bible study in the Book of Jeremiah. Each day, I am going to share with you on this blog my personal journal reflections on a passage from the day’s reading.

I want to invite you to join me in this study. Each day, read the selected four chapters from Jeremiah, and read my devotional thoughts on one of the passages from that section of Scripture. I pray that you would be encouraged and challenged through this two week study in this longest book of the Bible (Jeremiah contains more words than any other book of the Bible).

Before we begin this study, here is a brief introduction to the book of Jeremiah:

  • Author: Jeremiah, son of Hilkiah, a prophet from the priestly town of Anathoth.
  • Date: 626-586 B.C. (Jeremiah prophesied to Judah during the reigns of Josiah, Jehoiakim, Jehoiachin…

View original post 180 more words

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. Author. Pastor. Guidance Counsellor. High School Teacher. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in blog, Devotional and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

