The Weekend Funnies – on books and snowballs

I love books. I love reading books. And I love writing books, too! I’m currently working on a youth fantasy novel right now called: “The Voyagers: Mutiny on the Fellowship.” I’m about three quarters of the way through the first draft, which I hope to get done very soon. So enjoy today’s weekend funnies! In addition to your regular weekly Calvin and Hobbes, there’s a guest Peanuts strip. Enjoy!

Calvin & Hobbes - books

Peanuts - snow ball and being sorry

Funny pic - reading library

“For wisdom is better than rubies, And all the things one may desire cannot be compared with her.” (Proverbs 8:11).

  • Calvin and Hobbes (c) 2013 Bill Waterson.
  • Peanuts (c) 2013 Charles Schulz.
About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. #Author. #Blogger. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in comic and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Weekend Funnies – on books and snowballs

  1. wokattack says:

    Reblogged this on SlightyLostLibrarian and commented:
    Incidentally, the first place I found Calvin & Hobbes was in a library 🙂

Leave a Reply

