The Versatile Blogger Award

Thank you to Lil Miss Poutine at lilmisspoutinessegues.wordpress.com for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award.

Versatile Blogger

To be eligible for the Versatile Blogger Award, you must:

  • (a) display the award logo within a post;
  • (b) provide a link to the blogger who nominated you;
  • (c) write seven things about yourself; and
  • (d) nominate 15 other bloggers and inform them of their nomination.

SEVEN THINGS ABOUT ME:

  1. I love to read. I always have – it is one of my passions.
  2. I also love to write. (Said the blogger, no duh!).
  3. One of my favourite books as a child was Madeleine L’engle’s A Wrinkle in Time.
  4. I have written two books – Supernatural: Contending for Signs and Wonders Today and The Beausejour Pulpit. I’m currently working on my first fiction work, a youth fantasy novel entitled The Voyagers: Mutiny on the Fellowship.
  5. At the age of 41, I also still enjoy reading comic books, especially Superman ones.
  6. In addition to writing three blogs (this New Life one, The Beausejour Pulpit blog, and one of several contributors on Proverbial Thought), I also write a bi-weekly column for our local community newspaper called Faith in Focus.
  7. I’m currently re-reading The Hobbit by Tolkien and The Book on Leadership by John Macarthur.

15 BLOGS I’D LIKE TO NOMINATE.

RELATED POSTS:

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. #Author. #Blogger. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in award and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. I loved “A Wrinkle in Time” too! 🙂

  2. I’m honored to be on the list TWICE! How cool is that? And I don’t even like myself that much 😉

Leave a Reply

