Why I’m Doing #P90X for the Second Time

Up until the end of last year, I had never really done any kind of physical activity since graduating from high school (over 20 years ago). From December 9 through April 28th, I did the P90X physical fitness programsort of. Designed to be an extreme 90 day program, it took me over 130 days to complete it, because I missed several days (obviously). Some days, I didn’t do the full workout. Other days I just did the 16 minute secondary (supplemental) workout, instead of the full hour one. And I never really followed the suggested dietary regimen.

That being said, I was still pleased with the results I got from my first time through the program. I found I had more energy to do things. I felt stronger and had more endurance. And – even though I didn’t do the program 100% – I found myself going down two inches in my waist size from a 34 to a 32.

And so, thanks to the encouragement and prodding of a friend, I am back for round two! I’m on day #3 actually, and looking forward to doing it right this time around. I’ll keep you posted on how I do…

What are YOU doing to get physically active in your life??

P90x reasons to exercise

RELATED POSTS:

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. Author. Pastor. Guidance Counsellor. High School Teacher. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in blog and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why I’m Doing #P90X for the Second Time

  1. ziggy317 says:

    Keep going – just one day at a time. 🙂 I need to exercise. It is invigorating physically, emotionally, and even spiritually. Unfortunately, I’ve torn a hamstring and haven’t run for a month now. So I’m exercising restrain, so I can be fully healed. I’m ready for round #2! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

