The Weekend Funnies – Nothing to do!

Calvin & Hobbes - nothing to do - crop

Have you ever noticed how busy and fast-paced life is here in the 21st Century, especially for those of us living in the western world?

Today’s Calvin and Hobbes comic strip is a call to slow down, pause, and enjoy life…

* * *

Calvin & Hobbes - nothing to do

“Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!” (Psalm 46:10, NKJV).

“Step out of the traffic! Take a long, loving look at me, your High God, above politics, above everything.” (Psalm 46:10, The Message).

Calvin & Hobbes (c) 2014 Bill Waterson.

 

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. Author. Pastor. High School Bible Teacher. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in comic and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Weekend Funnies – Nothing to do!

  1. Yes ~ and “The Renegade Bride” says it best ~ “If Satan can’t make you bad, he will make you busy”. I just love that truth !

  2. ziggy317 says:

    I’m a doer on vacation. I’ve been doing tube rides, long walks with my husband, bike rides with my daughter, and games in the dirt with my son. Right now I’m watching a squirrel scamper around a tree…Ah, thank You, Lord!
    And thanks to you for the very well-placed comic strip. 🙂

Leave a Reply

