Waiting for #Superman – Daughtry Music Video

One of my current favourite songs right now is “Waiting for Superman” by Daughtry. It’s got an amazing melody, great music, and (if you’ll pardon the pun) super lyrics. Plus, it talks about Superman (my favourite comic book superhero), and it’s got an inspirational message in its music video as well. So… enjoy! And, let me know what you think in the comments section below…

p.s. I liked the song so much I borrowed the title from the song for a message I’m sharing at church this Sunday morning.

Waiting for Superman

 

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. Author. Pastor. High School Bible Teacher. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in music, Superman and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Waiting for #Superman – Daughtry Music Video

  1. It hit me at the end, when the girl hugged the boy, the words of Jesus to the leper that came back to thank Him, “Were there not ten?”

  2. There is no superman only the ones God calls, some like Gideon, David, and people like yopu and me.

  3. Daughtry is one of my favorites in recent history! I also agree with Anthony, as well as adding “whatever you did to the least of these” and “if they hate you, remember they hated Me first” with a little bit of “we were saved for good works” mixed in.

Leave a Reply

