The Countdown is on – One More Away From 1,000 Followers!

It’s hard to believe that in a little over three years, this blog has reached almost 1,000 followers. To celebrate this momentous occasion, I am going to invite the next follower of this blog to (if they are willing) be interviewed by me, and I will introduce him or her to you in a subsequent blog post.

999 followers

In the meantime, I want to say thank you to all of those of you who are following this blog, and especially to those who have entered into various discussions via your comments. I pray that my writings, sermon outlines, devotionals, random musings, photos and Calvin and Hobbes comics have inspired, encouraged and challenged you.

The countdown is on – one more to go!

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. Author. Pastor. Guidance Counsellor. High School Teacher. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Countdown is on – One More Away From 1,000 Followers!

  1. Honestly, I can’t understand why you don’t already have more followers than me. Maybe you need a monkey.

    • Chris Jordan says:

      Thanks for those words, Anthony – I take that as a compliment. However, I think I can answer that question… you are more of a real blogger… my posts are rather eclectic and random, with everything from sermon outlines to comic strips, photos, devotionals, etc. You actually ‘blog’ more than I do, and I think if I want to increase my readership, I need to find time to do more of that myself! Anyway, I enjoy your blog as well, and even though I don’t always comment, I appreciate your writings as well. Blessings my friend!

Leave a Reply

