The Weekend Funnies – The End of the World and a Fine Haircut

IMG_7913

Normally I cut my own hair (it’s pretty easy when you’re just buzzing it, and well it’s free!) but yesterday I wanted to go to a hair salon to get it done. As the lady was shaving my head, she nicked my neck and pierced the skin, so much so that I yelped in pain. At first, she denied having done anything, but as she neared the end of the hair cut, she admitted, “Oh yeah, it’s a little bit red here.” Little bit red? She drew blood! And she didn’t even offer to give me a discount on the haircut! Next time, I’ll shave my own head. Anyway, I just had to share that with someone. End rant. It’s not the end of the world…

Here are your weekly Calvin and Hobbes comic strips – coincidentally dealing with the end of the world, and the finest hair cut Calvin ever received… enjoy!

Calvin & Hobbes - end of the world

Calvin & Hobbes - haircut

Calvin & Hobbes (c) 2016 Bill Waterson.

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. Author. Pastor. High School Bible Teacher. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in comic and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

