The Weekend Funnies – Summer Vacation – and a Big Announcement!

I don’t think I’ve made this announcement on my blog yet, so here goes…

For the past 9 1/2 years, I have served as the lead pastor of Beausejour Community Church in Beausejour, Manitoba. (Prior to that, I served as a youth pastor in Surrey, BC for 14 years).

The Big Announcement: in two months (Sept. 2016) I will be starting my new job as a guidance counsellor and high school teacher at Regent Christian Academy back in Surrey, BC!

Needless to say, it’s going to be a busy summer of transition, as we work on finishing up our time in Beausejour, selling our home, and getting ready to move from the prairies back to the west coast of Canada. Pray for us!

And – what are you doing for your summer vacation, if anything, this year?

CAlvin & Hobbes - nature camping

Calvin & Hobbes (c) 2016 Bill Waterson.

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. Author. Pastor. Guidance Counsellor. High School Teacher. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in comic and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Weekend Funnies – Summer Vacation – and a Big Announcement!

  1. Congrats, Chris!
    I did not really get a break this year, but I likewise am getting into education this Fall. Starting out with 7th Grade Algebra, I am looking to eventually teach Math and Bible at one of the high schools.

    • Chris Jordan says:

      Thanks Daniel… it sounds like we’ve had a lot of similarities in our journey with Jesus, hey? Blessings to you today my friend…

  2. Kent says:

    Congrats on your HS position. Best of luck on your move.

  3. Mel Wild says:

    Sounds like a new adventure! Will pray for a smooth transition. Blessings.

  4. Pingback: My Personal Top 10 Posts of 2015-2016 | New Life

Leave a Reply

