The Weekend Funnies – The Eternal Optimist

My wife and I are polar opposites when it comes to our personalities and temperaments. She is extremely extroverted, and (although many people find it hard to believe, especially because of the fact that I am a pastor and part of my job involves weekly public speaking in front of large crowds), I am extremely introverted.

Also, where I tend to be optimist and see the glass half full, she is a pessimist who sees the glass half empty. And so I quite enjoyed today’s Calvin and Hobbes comic strip, as Calvin is the eternal optimist.

What are YOU going to do today?

I’m going to drain a lake.

Calvin & Hobbes - drain the lake

Calvin & Hobbes (c) 2016 Bill Waterson.

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. Author. Pastor. High School Bible Teacher. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in comic and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

