A New Beginning: A Pastor No More!

For fourteen years, I served as a youth pastor at two different churches in Surrey, BC: Four years at Victory Christian Centre (now called Relate Church) and ten years at Bible Fellowship (now called Horizon Church). After that, I spent the past almost-ten years as the lead pastor of Beausejour Community Church in Beausejour, Manitoba. And so for the past 24 years, I have been involved in full time pastoral ministry.

But not anymore.

On August 28th, I preached my last sermon at BCC.

IMG_0123  IMG_0126

Tomorrow morning, I will begin a brand new adventure in a whole new vocation, as a guidance counsellor and academic advisor at Regent Christian Academy in Surrey, BC. I have several years experience working at RCA from the past – as a guest presenter in the classroom, a Bible teacher, yearbook editor and chaplain. But this will be something different. And I’m excited about it!

Regent Christian Academy

“Do not remember the former things, Nor consider the things of old. Behold, I will do a new thing, Now it shall spring forth; Shall you not know it? I will even make a road in the wilderness And rivers in the desert. (Isaiah 43:18-19).

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. Author. Pastor. High School Bible Teacher. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in blog and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Beginning: A Pastor No More!

  1. Mel Wild says:

    Blessings and favor on your new assignment and adventure. I pray also that the transition go smoothly.

Leave a Reply

